Board of Directors

Board Documents

The volunteer Board of Directors is comprised of the following leaders. APICC is proud of our active Board members and their contributions.


Patrick Rose

Board Chair 

Northern Industrial Training, LLC

Business Development Manager



Craig Crawford

Immediate Past Chair


Heather Spear

Heather Spear

Secretary, Nominations Committee Chair

Sitnasuak Native Corporation
Vice President, Human Resources



Wayne Hauger


Operations Capability Manager




John Hentges


North Slope Integrated Operations Manager





Mark Hylen

Beacon Occupational Health & Safety Services
Vice President




Jayme Johnson

Chugach Alaska Corporation
Shareholder Development Specialist





Wayne Kuykendall

Glacier Oil
Badami Alaska
Operations Superintendent




Jeff Laube 

Jeffrey Laube

Education Programs & Outreach Committee Co-Chair

Kenai Peninsula College
Kenai River Campus
Assistant Professor of Process Technology


Kathy Leary

Kathy Leary

Ilisagvik College
Community & Workforce Development (Retired)




Fred Millen

Alyeska Pipeline Service Company 
Director, Human Resources

Douglas Miller

Ahtna, Inc.
Vice President of Human Resources


Fred Villa

University of Alaska
Associate Vice President for Workforce Programs




Doug Ward

Vigor Alaska
Director of Shipyard Development





Bryan Yackel

Operations Manager – Arctic Fabrication & Construction





Millie Johnson

Chair Emeritus

Chugach Alaska Corporation
V.P. Shareholder Development


Dale Kruger

Chair Emeritus

BP Exploration Alaska Inc.
GBP Operations Manager





Dave Rees

Education Programs & Outreach Committee Co-Chair, Chair Emeritus




Josie Hickel

Chair Emeritus

Chugach Alaska Corporation
SVP Energy & Resources




Board information